top of page

Shannon & Aluna's preemie cesarean.

Shannon was one of the first to send me her story. Thank you for sharing your story and strong girl with us.


"I was on bed rest at the Rosie due to a failed emergency cerclage. They were able to stop my labor at 28 weeks with mag and rest but I was told I would confined to the hospital bed from that day until 38 weeks. I was miserable, alone (single for my pregnancy, labor, NICU stay and now) I held until 29 weeks and little girl decided enough was enough. I had dilated to 5cm on the cerclage and had bulging membranes and baby was breech so to avoid prolapse risks I had an emergency section. Aluna was due 8 May 2019 and she came into the world 26 February at 1251. The little thing was 3lb 5oz and just 13 inches long and she was the strongest sweetest little thing I had ever seen. We spent 6 weeks in the NICU until we were able to settle at home and start our journey. now a year later, you’d never know sweetie was a preemie. She’s a bull in a china shop."


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page